Beethoven – Triple Concerto – Wang, Maisky, Ehnes

Ludwig van Beethoven’s Concerto for Violin, Cello, and Piano in C major, Op. 56, more commonly known as the Triple Concerto, was composed in 1803 and later published in 1804 under Breitkopf & Härtel. The choice of the three solo instruments effectively makes this a concerto for piano trio, and it is the only concerto Ludwig van Beethoven ever completed for more than one solo instrument. – Yuja Wang

The 1st movement is missing.

Beethoven by Wang

Concerto No. 1

Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major

Yuja Wang performs Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 1 (3rd movement)

Kreutzer Sonata

Violin Sonata No. 9 in A Major, Joshua Bell Violin

Beethoven - Kreutzer Sonata, No 9 - Bell, Violin; Wang, Piano


Piano Sonata No. 29 in B-Flat Major

Beethoven - Piano Sonata No 29 (Hammerklavier) - Wang, Piano

Triple Concerto: Other Performance

Barenboim, Perlman, Yo-Yo Ma

Itzhak Perlman, Daniel Barenboim and Yo-Yo Ma play Beethoven's triple concerto for violin, piano and cello