Beethoven – Concerto No 1 – Argerich (8 years old), Piano

Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No 1 in C major, Op. 15, was written in 1795, then revised in 1800. The first performance took place on 18 December 1795 in Vienna with Ludwig van Beethoven himself as soloist. Although this was Beethoven’s first piano concerto to be published, it was actually his third attempt at the genre, following an unpublished piano concerto in E-flat major of 1784 and the Piano Concerto No 2. The latter was published in 1801 in Leipzig after the Piano Concerto No. 1, but was composed over a period of years, perhaps beginning ca. 1788.

Other Performance by Argerich

Martha Argerich plays Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major Op. 15
Concerto No. 1 in C Major

Beethoven by Argerich

Concerto No 2

Beethoven - Piano Concerto No 2 - Argerich, Piano; Abbado, Conductor
Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-Flat Major

Choral Fantasy

Beethoven - Choral Fantasy - Argerich, Piano; Ozawa, Conductor
Choral Fantasy in C Minor

Waldstein Sonata

Beethoven - Piano Sonata No 21 in C Major (Waldstein) - Argerich, Piano
Piano Sonata No. 21 in C Major

Martha New Videos

Martha Argerich
Martha Argerich New Videos and links (on tour, social medias).