Beethoven – Piano Sonata No. 7 – Martha Argerich

Piano Sonata No. 7 in D Major, Op. 10, No. 3, was dedicated to the Countess Anne Margarete von Browne, and written in 1798 by Ludwig van Beethoven. The Op. 10 sonatas are usually described as angular or experimental, as Beethoven began moving further and further away from his earlier models. This third sonata of the set is the longest at approximately 24 minutes. It is the only one of the Op. 10 sonatas that has four movements. The second movement is famous for its intimations of later tragic slow movements, as well as for its own beauty. – Martha Argerich

II. Largo e mesto

III. Menuetto: Allegro

IV. Rondo: Allegro

Beethoven by Argerich

Waldstein Sonata

Piano Sonata No. 21 in C Major

Beethoven - Piano Sonata No 21 in C Major (Waldstein) - Argerich, Piano

Kreutzer Sonata

Violin and Piano Sonata No. 9 in A Major

The violonist Gidon Kremer and the pianist Martha Argerich perform Beethoven's Sonata No. 9 for violin and piano, A Kreutzer

Sonata No. 28

Piano Sonata No. 28 in A Major

Beethoven - Piano Sonata No 28 in A Major - Argerich, Piano

Choral Fantasy

Choral Fantasy in C Minor

Beethoven - Choral Fantasy - Argerich, Piano; Ozawa, Conductor

Sonata No. 7: Other Performance

Daniel Barenboim