Beethoven – Kreutzer Sonata – Kremer, Violin; Argerich, Piano

The Kreutzer Sonata for violin and piano, No 9, by Ludwig van Beethoven, is notable for its technical difficulty and unusual length (around 40 minutes) and emotional scope. It is commonly known as the Kreutzer Sonata after the violinist Rodolphe Kreutzer, who it was ultimately dedicated to, but who thoroughly disliked the piece and refused to play it.

It's VERY Easy to Share this Video!

Kreutzer Sonata: Other Performance

Yuja Wang, Joshua Bell

Beethoven - Kreutzer Sonata, No. 9 - Bell, Violin; Wang, Piano

Beethoven by Argerich and Kremer

Spring Sonata No. 5

The violinist Gidon Kremer and the pianist Martha Argerich play the first movement of Beethoven's Violin Sonata No 5 in F major

Beethoven by Argerich

Piano Sonata Waldstein

Beethoven - Piano Sonata No 21 in C Major (Waldstein) - Argerich, Piano

Concerto No. 2

Beethoven - Piano Concerto No 2 - Argerich, Piano; Abbado, Conductor

Martha New Videos

Martha Argerich
Martha Argerich New Videos and links (on tour, social medias).