Mozart – Concerto No. 21 – Argerich, Piano

Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 21 in C major, K. 467, was completed on 9 March 1785, four weeks after the completion of the previous D minor concerto, K. 466. The second movement, Andante, is certainly Mozart’s most famous masterpiece with the Turkish March and the first movement of the 40th symphony. It was used in the movie Elvira Madigan and in a James Bond movie, The Spy Who Loved Me, where the actress playing the James Bond girl, Barbara Bach – not a relative from J. S. Bach! – married a famous musician, Ringo Star. – Martha Argerich

Mozart by Argerich

Sonata No. 8

Sonata No. 8 in A Minor

Martha Argerich plays Mozart's Sonata for piano No. 8 in A minor

Concerto No. 20

Concerto No. 20 in D Minor

Mozart - Concerto No. 20 - Argerich, Piano

Concerto No. 21: Other Performance

Maurizio Pollini

More videos by Maurizio Pollini

The Italian pianist Maurizio Pollini performs Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 20 in C major