Beethoven – Triple Concerto – Argerich, Capuçon, Capuçon

Ludwig van Beethoven’s Concerto for Violin, Cello, and Piano in C major, Op. 56, more commonly known as the Triple Concerto, was composed in 1803 and later published in 1804 under Breitkopf & Härtel. The choice of the three solo instruments effectively makes this a concerto for piano trio, and it is the only concerto Ludwig van Beethoven ever completed for more than one solo instrument. – Martha Argerich

Beethoven by Argerich

Concerto No. 1

Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major

Martha Argerich plays Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major Op. 15

Choral Fantasy

Choral Fantasy in C Minor

Beethoven - Choral Fantasy - Argerich, Piano; Ozawa, Conductor

Triple Concerto: Other Performance

Barenboim, Perlman, Yo-Yo Ma

Itzhak Perlman, Daniel Barenboim and Yo-Yo Ma play Beethoven's triple concerto for violin, piano and cello