Brahms – Piano Concerto No. 1 – Hélène Grimaud

The Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 15, is a work for piano and orchestra completed by Johannes Brahms in 1858. The composer gave the work’s public debut in Hanover, the following year. It was his first-performed orchestral work, and (in its third performance) his first orchestral work performed to audience approval. – Hélène Grimaud

Brahms by Grimaud

Rhapsody No. 1

Rhapsody No. 1 in B Minor

Brahms - Rhapsody No 1 in B Minor - Hélène Grimaud, Piano

Piano Concerto No. 2

Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-Flat Major

Brahms - Piano Concerto No 2 - Grimaud, Piano

Piano Sonata No. 3

Piano Sonata No. 3 in F Minor

Brahms - Piano Sonata No 3 - Grimaud, Piano

Concerto No. 1: Other Performance

Yuja Wang

More videos with Yuja Wang

Brahms - Piano Concerto No 1 - Wang, Piano