Brahms – Intermezzo Op. 118 No. 2 – Wang; Ottensamer

This Intermezzo is the second of the Six Pieces for Piano, Op. 118, that Johannes Brahms wrote for solo piano. Completed in 1893 and dedicated to Clara Schumann, the collection was the penultimate composition published during Brahms’ lifetime. It was also his penultimate work composed for piano solo. Consistent with Brahms’s other late keyboard works, Op. 118 is more introspective than his earlier piano pieces, which tended to be more virtuosic in character.

It's VERY Easy to Share this Video!

Brahm by Wang

Intermezzo Op. 117 No. 3

Yuja Wang performs Brahms' Intermezzo No. 3 in C-Sharp Minor
Intermezzo No. 3 in C-Sharp Minor

Hungarian Dance No. 1

The pianist Yuja Wang and Khatia Buniatishvilli are performing Brahms' first Hungarian Dance.
Hungarian Dance No. 1 in G Minor

Piano Quintet

Brahms - Piano Quintet - Yuja Wang, Soloists of Berliner Philharmoniker
Piano Quintet in F Minor

Yuja New Videos

Yuja Wang New Videos
Yuja Wang New Videos, official links (website, social network), and short biography