Brahms – Intermezzo Op. 117 No. 2 – Grimaud, Piano

Intermezzo Op 117 No 2 in B-Flat Minor is the second of the three Intermezzi for piano composed by Johannes Brahms in 1892 for solo piano. The intermezzi were described by the critic Eduard Hanslick as “monologues”… pieces of a “thoroughly personal and subjective character” striking a “pensive, graceful, dreamy, resigned, and elegiac note.”

Brahms by Grimaud

Brahms - Piano Sonata No 3 - Grimaud, Piano
Piano Sonata No. 3 in F Minor

Intermezzo No 2 : Other Performance


Brahms - Intermezzo Op 117 No 2 - Sokolov, Piano
Grigory Sokolov


Brahms - Intermezzo Op 117 No 2 - Buniatishvili, Piano
Khatia Buniatishvili

Hélène New Videos

Hélène Grimaud
Hélène Grimaud New Videos, official links (website, social medias) and biography