Brahms – Piano Concerto No. 2 – Hélène Grimaud

The Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-Flat Major, Op. 83, by Johannes Brahms is separated by a gap of 22 years from his first piano concerto. Brahms began work on the piece in 1878 and completed it in 1881 while in Pressbaum near Vienna. It is dedicated to his teacher, Eduard Marxsen. The public premiere of the concerto was given in Budapest on 9 November 1881, with Brahms as soloist and the Budapest Philharmonic Orchestra, and was an immediate success.

Brahms by Grimaud

Concerto No. 1

Brahms - Piano Concerto No 1 - Grimaud, Piano
Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor

Sonata No. 3

Brahms - Piano Sonata No 3 - Grimaud, Piano
Piano Sonata No. 3 in F Minor

Concerto No 2: Other Performance


Brahms - Piano Concerto No 2 - Wang, Piano
Yuja Wang

Hélène New Videos

Hélène Grimaud
Hélène Grimaud New Videos, official links (website, social medias) and biography