Chopin – Piano Concerto No. 1 – Martha Argerich

Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 1 in E minor, Op. 11, was written in 1830. It was first performed on 11 October of that year, at the Teatr Narodowy (the National Theatre) in Warsaw, Poland, with the composer as soloist, during one of his “farewell” concerts before leaving Poland. It was the first of Frédéric Chopin‘s two piano concerti to be published, and was therefore given the designation of Piano Concerto No. 1 at the time of publication, even though it was actually written immediately after what was later published as Piano Concerto No. 2. – Martha Argerich

Chopin by Argerich

Concerto No. 1: Other Performance

Martha Argerich is playing Chopin's piano Concerto No. 1

Polonaise Heroic

Polonaise No. 6 in A-Flat Major

The pianist Martha Argerich is performing Chopin's Polonaise Heroic No. 6 in A-flat major

Mazurka Op. 24 No. 2

Mazurka Op. 24 No. 2 in C Major

Chopin - Mazurka in C major Op. 24 No 2 - Argerich, Piano

Prelude No. 4

Prelude No. 4 in E Minor

Chopin - Prelude No 4 in E Minor - Argerich, Piano

Nocturne No. 4

Nocturne No. 4 in F Major

Chopin - Nocturne No 4 in F Major - Argerich, Piano


Barcarolle in F-Sharp Major

Martha Argerich performs Chopin's Barcarolle for piano in F-sharp major