Rachmaninoff – Concerto No. 2 – Sokolov, Piano

Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18, was composed between the autumn of 1900 and April 1901. The second and third movements were first performed with Sergei Rachmaninoff as soloist on 2 December 1900. The complete work was premiered, again with the composer as soloist, on 9 November 1901, with his cousin Alexander Siloti conducting. – Grigory Sokolov

Rachmaninoff by Sokolov

Prelude No. 5

Prelude No. 5 in G Minor

The Russian pianist Grigory Sokolov plays Rachmaninov's prelude Op. 23 No. 5 in G minor

Concerto No. 2: Other Performance

Yuja Wang

More Videos by Yuja Wang

Rachmaninoff- Concerto No. 2 - Wang, Piano

Hélène Grimaud

More Videos by Hélène Grimaud

Rachmaninoff - Concerto No 2 - Grimaud, Piano