Rachmaninoff – Prelude No. 10 – Wang, Piano

Rachmaninoff’s Prelude No. 10 in B minor (Op. 32), was written in 1910 along with the other twelve pieces. Sergei Rachmaninoff was inspired by Arnold Böcklin’s painting Die Heimkehr (The Homecoming or The Return). This is the second work of Rachmaninoff’s to be inspired by one of Böcklin’s paintings; the other being Isle of the Dead. Rachmaninoff also stated, to pianist Benno Moiseiwitsch, for example, that this was his personal favorite among his preludes. – Yuja Wang

Rachmaninoff by Wang

Prelude No. 5

Prelude Op. 23 No. 5 in G Minor.

Yuja Wang's perfors Rachmaninov Prelude Op. 23 No 5 in G minor.


Vocalise in C-Sharp Minor, piano solo transcription

Yuja Wang performs Sergei Rachmaninov's Vocalise in an arrangement for piano solo

Sonata for Cello & Piano

Sonata for Cello & Piano in G Minor

Rachmaninoff - Sonata for Cello & Piano in G Minor - Wang, Piano

Concerto No. 2

Concerto No. 2 in C Minor

Rachmaninoff - Concerto No 2 in C Minor- Wang, Piano

Prelude No. 10 : Other Performance

Vladimir Askhenazy