Rachmaninoff – Piano Concerto No. 4 – Yuja Wang

Sergei Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 4 in G minor, Op. 40, was completed in 1926. The work exists in three versions. Following its unsuccessful premiere (1st version), Rachmaninoff made cuts and other amendments before publishing it in 1928 (2nd version). With continued lack of success, he withdrew the work, eventually revising and republishing it in 1941 (3rd version, most generally performed today). – Yuja Wang

Rachmaninoff by Wang

Concerto No. 2

Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor

Rachmaninoff - Concerto No 2 in C Minor- Wang, Piano

Concerto No. 3

Piano Concerto No. 3 in D Minor

Rachmaninoff - Piano Concerto No 3 in D Minor- Wang, Piano

Prelude No. 5

Prelude No. 5 in G Minor

Rachmaninov - Prelude Op. 23 No 5 in G minor - Wang, pianist


Solo piano transcription.

The Chinese pianist Yuja Wang performs Sergei Rachmaninov's Vocalise in an arrangement for piano solo

Piano Concerto No. 4: Other Performance

Sergei Rachmaninoff