Rachmaninoff – Sonata for Cello and Piano – Wang, Piano; Harrell, Cello

Rachmaninoff’s Sonata for Cello and Piano in G Minor, Op. 19 was completed in November 1901 and published a year later. Sergei Rachmaninoff regarded the role of the piano as not just an accompaniment but equal to the cello. Most of the themes are introduced by the piano, while they are embellished and expanded in the cello’s part.

Other Rachmaninoff’s pieces performed by Yuja Wang

Prelude Op 32 No 10 in B Minor

Yuja Wang performs Rachmaninoff's Prelude in B Minor, Op.32 No 10 for piano.
Rachmaninoff – Prelude in B Minor, Op 32 No 10 – Yuja Wang


Yuja Wang performs Sergei Rachmaninov's Vocalise in an arrangement for piano solo
Rachmaninoff – Vocalise – Yuja Wang

Yuja Wang new videos

Yuja Wang new videos
Yuja Wang new videos, official links (website, social network), and short biography