Ravel – Jeux d’Eau (Water Games) – Grimaud, Piano

Jeux d’eau is a piece in E Major for solo piano by Maurice Ravel. The title is often translated as “Fountains”, “Playing water” or literally “Water Games”. At the time of writing Jeux d’eau, Ravel was a student of Gabriel Fauré, to whom the piece is dedicated. Pianist Ricardo Viñes was the first to publicly perform the work in 1902. – Hélène Grimaud


Ravel by Grimaud


Piano Concerto in G Major

Ravel - Piano Concerto in G Major - Grimaud, Piano

French Music by Grimaud

Satie, Gnossienne No. 4

Gnossienne No. 4

Satie - Gnossienne No 4 - Hélène Grimaud, Piano

Debussy, The Submerged Cathedral

Prelude No. X, Book I (La Cathédrale Engloutie)

Debussy - La Cathédrale Engloutie - Grimaud, Piano

More Water Games

Liszt, The Fountains of the Villa d’Este

Years of Pilgrimage, Third Year, No. 4 in F-Sharp Major: Les Jeux d’Eau de la Villa d’Este

Liszt - Les Jeux d'Eau à la Villa d'Este - Grimaud, Piano

Jeux d’Eau: Other Performance

Martha Argerich

More videos with Martha Argerich

Martha Argerich plays Ravel's Jeux d'eau