Schumann – Of Foreign Lands and People – Argerich, Piano

Of Foreign Lands and People is the first piece from Kinderszenen (Scenes from Childhood), Op. 15, by Robert Schumann, is a set of thirteen pieces of music for piano written in 1838. Schumann wrote 30 movements for this work but chose 13 for the final version. The unused movements were later published in Bunte Blätter, Op. 99, and Albumblätter, Op. 124. Of Foreign Lands and People (Von fremden Ländern und Menschen) in G major is the first piece.

Schumann by Argerich


Martha Argerich performs Träumerei, the 7th piece from Robert Schumann's Kinderszenen
Träumerei, Kinderszenen No. 7 in F Major

Piano Quintet

Schumann - Piano Quintet - Argerich, Piano, Israel Philharmonic Orchestra
Piano Quintet in E-Flat Major

Des Abends

Schumann - Fantasiestucke: Des Abends, Aufschwung - Argerich, Piano
Fantasiestucke No. 1, Des Abends

Martha New Videos

Martha Argerich
Martha Argerich New Videos, links (on tour, social medias) and biography