Schumann – Adagio and Allegro – Argerich, Piano; Maisky, Cello

Adagio and Allegro, Op. 70, is a chamber music piece in A-flat major for piano and horn (optionally cello or violin) by Robert Schumann. It was written in February 1849. Schumann planned alternative editions before it was printed in which the horn or cello or violin can be replaced. The title was initially intended to be “Romance and Allegro”. Schumann then decided for Adagio and Allegro.

It's VERY Easy to Share this Video!

Schumann by Argerich


Schumann - Piano Quintet - Argerich, Piano, Israel Philharmonic Orchestra
Piano Quintet in E-Flat Major


Schumann - Piano Concerto in A Minor - Martha Argerich, Piano
Piano Concerto in A Minor


Martha Argerich performs Träumerei, the 7th piece from Robert Schumann's Kinderszenen
Träumerei,  Kinderszenen (Scenes from Childhood) No. 7 in F Major

Of Foreing Lands and People

The pianist Martha Argerich performs Of Foreing Lands and People from Scenes of Childhood (Kinderszenen) composed by Robert Schumann
Von fremden Ländern und Menschen, Kinderszenen (Scenes from Childhood) No. 1

Martha New Videos

Martha Argerich
Martha Argerich New Videos, links (on tour, social medias) and biography