Schumann – Piano Concerto – Yuja Wang

The Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54 was completed in the year 1845 and is the only piano concerto written by the German Romantic composer Robert Schumann. The work was premiered in Dresden on December 4, 1845. Schumann had earlier worked on several piano concerti: he began one in E-flat Major in 1828, from 1829–31 he worked on one in F Major, and in 1839, he wrote one movement of a concerto in D Minor. None of these works were completed. – Yuja Wang

Schumann by Wang

Piano Concerto: Other Performance

Schumann - Piano Concerto in A Minor - Yuja Wang

The Smuggler

The Smuggler (Der Kontrabandiste), Tausig’s transcription

Yuja Wang performs The Smuggler (Der Kontrabandiste) from Robert Schumann, arranged for piano solo by Carl Tausig.


Kreisleriana in 8 movements

Schumann - Kreisleriana - Wang, Piano

Piano Concerto: Other Performances

Hélène Grimaud

More videos by Hélène Grimaud

Schumann - Piano Concerto in A Minor - Grimaud, Piano

Martha Argerich

More videos by Martha Argerich

Schumann - Piano Concerto in A Minor - Argerich, Piano

Khatia Buniatishvili

More videos by Khatia Buniatishvili

Schumann - Piano Concerto in A Minor - Khatia Buniatishvili, Piano