Schubert – Trout Quintet – Wang, Soloists of Berliner Philharmoniker

The Trout Quintet (Forellenquintett) is the popular name for the Piano Quintet in A major, D. 667, by Franz Schubert. The piano quintet was composed in 1819, when he was 22 years old; it was not published, however, until 1829, a year after his death. Rather than the usual piano quintet lineup of piano and string quartet, the Trout Quintet is written for piano, violin, viola, cello and double bass. – Yuja Wang

Schubert by Wang

Elf King

Erlkönig (Schubert / Liszt)

Schubert-Liszt - Erlkönig (Elf King) - Wang, Piano

Gretchen at the Spinning Wheel

Gretchen am Spinnrade (Schubert / Liszt)

Schubert-Liszt - Gretchen am Spinnrade - Wang, Piano

Other Quintet with Wang

Dvorak – Quintet No. 2

Quintet No. 2 in A Major

Dvorak - Quintet No 2 - Wang, Soloists of Berliner Philharmoniker


Quintet in E-Flat Major

Yuja wang and the Shanghai Quartet play Schumann's Piano Quintett in E-Flat Major