Bach – Partita No. 2 – Martha Argerich, Piano

Partita No. 2 is part of the Partitas BWV 825–830, a set of six harpsichord suites written by Johann Sebastian Bach, published individually beginning in 1726, then together as Clavier-Übung I in 1731, the first of his works to be published under his own direction. They were, however, among the last of his keyboard suites to be composed, the others being the six English Suites, BWV 806-811 and the six French Suites, BWV 812-817, as well as the Overture in the French style, BWV 831. – Martha Argerich

Bach’s by Argerich

Partita No. 2 in C Minor: Other Performance

Bach - Partita No 2 in C Minor - Martha Argerich, Piano

Concerto for 4 Keyboards

Concerto for 4 keyboards and strings BWV 1065 in A Minor

The pianist Argerich, Kissin, Pletnev, Levine, perform Bach's concerto for 4 harpsichords on modern pianos


Gavottes I and II from English Suite No. 3 in G Minor

Martha Argerich plays as encore Gavottes I and II from English Suite No. 3 in G Minor by Johann Sebastian Bach.

Toccata in C Minor

Toccata in C Minor BWV 911

Bach - Toccata in C Minor BWV 911 - Martha Argerich, Piano