Brahms – Intermezzo Op. 117 No. 3 – Wang, Piano

Intermezzo Op. 117 No. 3 in C-Sharp Minor is the third of the three Intermezzi for piano composed by Johannes Brahms in 1892 for solo piano. The intermezzi were described by the critic Eduard Hanslick as “monologues”… pieces of a “thoroughly personal and subjective character” striking a “pensive, graceful, dreamy, resigned, and elegiac note.” – Yuja Wang

Brahms by Wang

Intermezzo Op. 118 No. 2

Intermezzo Op. 118 No. 2 in A Major

Brahms - Intermezzo Op 118 No 2 - Wang, Piano; Ottensamer, Clarinet

Dance No. 1

Hungarian Dance No. 1 in G Minor

The pianist Yuja Wang and Khatia Buniatishvilli are performing Brahms' first Hungarian Dance.


Piano Quintet in F Minor

Brahms - Piano Quintet - Yuja Wang, Soloists of Berliner Philharmoniker

Intermezzo Op. 117 No. 3: Other Performance

Ivo Pogorelich

More videos with Ivo Pogorelich