Brahms – Piano Quintet – Wang, Soloists of Berliner Philharmoniker

The Piano Quintet in F Minor, Op. 34, by Johannes Brahms was completed during the summer of 1864 and published in 1865. It was dedicated to Her Royal Highness Princess Anna of Hesse. Like most piano quintets composed after Robert Schumann’s Piano Quintet (1842), it is written for piano and string quartet (two violins, viola and cello). The work, “often called the crown of his chamber music,” began life as a string quintet (completed in 1862 and scored for two violins, viola and two cellos). Brahms transcribed the quintet into a sonata for two pianos (in which form Brahms and Carl Tausig performed it) before giving it its final form.

Brahms by Wang

Concerto No. 1

Brahms - Piano Concerto No 1 - Wang, Piano
Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor

Concerto No. 2

Brahms - Piano Concerto No 2 - Wang, Piano
Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-Flat Major

Yuja New Videos

Yuja Wang New Videos
Yuja Wang New Videos, official links (website, social network), and short biography