Brahms – Piano Concerto No. 2 – Yuja Wang

The Piano Concerto. No 2 in B-Flat Major, Op. 83, by Johannes Brahms is separated by a gap of 22 years from his first piano concerto. Brahms began work on the piece in 1878 and completed it in 1881 while in Pressbaum near Vienna. It is dedicated to his teacher, Eduard Marxsen. The public premiere of the concerto was given in Budapest on 9 November 1881, with Brahms as soloist and the Budapest Philharmonic Orchestra, and was an immediate success.

Brahms by Wang

Concerto No 1

Brahms - Piano Concerto No 1 - Wang, Piano
Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor

Hungarian Dance No 1

The pianist Yuja Wang and Khatia Buniatishvilli are performing Brahms' first Hungarian Dance.
Hungarian Dance No. 1 in G Minor

Intermezzo Op 118 No 2

Brahms - Intermezzo Op 118 No 2 - Wang, Piano; Ottensamer, Clarinet
Intermezzo Op. 118 No. 2 in A Major

Concerto No. 2: Other Performance


Brahms - Piano Concerto No 2 - Grimaud, Piano
Brahms – Piano Concerto No 2 – Hélène Grimaud

Yuja New Videos

Yuja Wang New Videos
Yuja Wang New Videos, official links (website, social network), and biography