Chopin – Prelude No. 25 – Ivo Pogorelich, Piano

Chopin’s Prelude in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 45 (sometimes listed as Prelude No. 25), was composed in 1841. It was dedicated to Princess E. Czernicheff (Elisaweta Tschernyschewa), and contains widely extending basses and highly expressive and effective chromatic modulations over a rather uniform thematic basis. – Ivo Pogorelich

Prelude No. 25: Other Performance

Martha Argerich

More videos by Martha Argerich

Chopin - Prelude No 25 in C sharp minor - Argerich, Piano

Chopin by Ivo Pogorelich

Etude Op. 25 No. 6

Etude Op. 25 No. 6 in G-Sharp Minor

Chopin - Etude Op 25 No 6 - Pogorelich, Piano

Scherzo No. 3

Scherzo No. 3 in C-Sharp Minor

Chopin - Scherzo No 3 in C-sharp minor - Pogorelich, Piano

Sonata No. 2

Sonata No. 2 in B-Flat Minor

Chopin - Sonata No 2 in B-Flat Minor - Pogorelich, Piano