Liszt – Piano Concerto No. 1 – Martha Argerich

Franz Liszt composed his Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-Flat Major, S.124 over a 26-year period; the main themes date from 1830, while the final version is dated 1849. The concerto consists of four movements and lasts approximately 20 minutes. It premiered in Weimar on February 17, 1855, with Liszt at the piano and Hector Berlioz conducting.

Liszt by Argerich

La Leggierezza

Martha Argerich plays La Leggereza, one of Franz Liszt's Three Concert Etudes for piano
Concert Etude for piano No. 2 in F Minor

Hungarian Rhapsody No. 6

Martha Argerich plays Franz Liszt's Hungarian Rhapsody No 6
Hungarian Rhapsody No 6 in D-Flat Major

Concerto No. 1: Other Performance


Liszt - Piano Concerto No 1 in E-Flat Major - Yuja Wang, Piano
Yuja Wang