Prokofiev – Toccata – Wang, Piano

The Toccata in D Minor Op. 11 for solo piano was written by Sergei Prokofiev in 1912 and debuted by the composer on December 10, 1916 in Petrograd. It is a further development of the toccata form, which has been used by composers such as Johann Sebastian Bach and Robert Schumann. Other composers of well-known toccatas include Maurice Ravel, Dmitri Kabalevsky and Aram Khachaturian.

Toccata: Others Performances


Prokofiev - Toccata in D Minor - Yuja Wang, Piano
Yuja Wang


Prokofiev - Toccata in D Minor - Argerich, Piano
Martha Argerich

Prokofiev by Wang

Sonata No 7, 3rd movement

Prokofiev - Sonata No 7, 3rd movement - Wang, Piano
Sonata No. 7 in B-Flat Major, 3rd movement

Yuja New Videos

Yuja Wang
Yuja Wang New Videos and official links (website, social medias)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.