Shostakovich – Piano Quintet – Argerich, Bashmet, Maisky, Kraggerud, Bell

The Piano Quintet in G Minor, opus 57, by Dmitri Shostakovich is one of his best-known chamber works. Like most piano quintets, it is written for piano and string quartet (two violins, viola and cello). Shostakovich began work on the piece in the summer of 1940 and completed it on September 14.

Other Piano Quintet with Argerich

Schumann’s Quintet

Schumann - Piano Quintet - Argerich, Piano, Israel Philharmonic Orchestra
Piano Quintet in E-Flat Major

Martha New Videos

Martha Argerich
Martha Argerich New Videos and links (on tour, social medias).