Bach-Liszt – Prelude and Fugue – Hélène Grimaud, Piano

Prelude and Fugue in A minor, BWV 543 is a piece of organ music written by Johann Sebastian Bach sometime around his years as court organist to the Duke of Saxe-Weimar (1708–1717). Because of the piece’s overall rhapsodic nature, many organists play this piece freely, and in a variety of tempi; it can be easily transcribed to a different instrument. Liszt included it in his transcriptions of the “six great preludes and fugues” BWV 543-8 for piano.

Bach by Grimaud

Prelude No. 1

Bach - Prelude No 1 in C Major BWV 846 - Grimaud, Piano
Prelude No. 1 in C Major, Well Tempered Clavier, Book 1

Concerto No. 1

Bach - Harpsichord Concerto No 1 - Grimaud, Piano
Harpsichord Concerto No. 1 in D Minor

Hélène New Videos

Hélène Grimaud
Hélène Grimaud New Videos, official links (website, social medias) and biography