Satie – Gymnopédie No 1 – Grimaud, Piano

The Gymnopédie No 1 is part of Gymnopédies, three piano compositions written by French composer and pianist Erik Satie and published in Paris starting in 1888. The work’s unusual title comes from the French form of gymnopaedia, the ancient Greek word for an annual festival where young men danced naked — or perhaps simply unarmed.

Satie by Grimaud

Gnossienne No 1

Satie - Gnossienne No 1 - Hélène Grimaud, Piano
Gnossienne No 1

Gnossienne No 4

Satie - Gnossienne No 4 - Hélène Grimaud, Piano
Gnossienne No 4

More French Music by Hélène Grimaud

Debussy, Clair de Lune

Debussy - Clair de Lune (Moonlight)- Grimaud, Piano

Ravel, Jeux d’Eau

Ravel - Jeux d'Eau in E Major - Grimaud, Piano
Water Games

Debussy, La Cathédrale Engloutie

Debussy - La Cathédrale Engloutie - Grimaud, Piano
Prelude No. 10, Book 1 (The Submerged Cathedral)

Hélène New Videos

Hélène Grimaud
Hélène Grimaud New Videos, official links (website, social medias) and biography