Bach – Toccata in C Minor – Yuja Wang

The Toccata in C Minor is part of the Toccatas for Keyboard, BWV 910–916, seven pieces for clavier written by Johann Sebastian Bach. Although the pieces were not originally organized into a collection by Bach himself (as were most of his other keyboard works, such as The Well Tempered Clavier and the English Suites etc.), the pieces share many similarities, and are frequently grouped and performed together under a collective title. Though the specific instrumentation is not given for any of the works, they are all strictly manualiter, as none of them call for pedal parts. Like Bach’s other clavier works, these toccatas are frequently performed on the piano. – Yuja Wang

Baroque Music by Yuja Wang

Scarlatti – Sonata K.87

Sonata K.87 in B Minor

Scarlatti - Sonata K. 87 in B Minor - Yuja Wang

Scarlatti – Sonata K.427

Sonata K. 427 in G Major

Scarlatti - Sonata K. 427 in G Major - Wang, Piano

Scarlatti – Sonata K.455

Sonata K. 455 in G Major

Scarlatti - Sonata K. 455 in G Major - Yuja Wang,

Toccata in C Minor: Other Performance

Martha Argerich

More videos by Martha Argerich

Bach - Toccata in C Minor BWV 911 - Martha Argerich, Piano