Beethoven – Piano Concerto No. 3 – Martha Argerich

The Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Minor Op 37, was composed by Ludwig van Beethoven in 1800 and was first performed on 5 April 1803, with the composer as soloist. The year for which the concerto was composed (1800) has however been questioned by contemporary musicologists. It was published in 1804. During that same performance, the Second Symphony and the oratorio Christ on the Mount of Olives were also premiered. The composition was dedicated to Prince Louis Ferdinand of Prussia. The first primary theme is reminiscent of that of Mozart’s 24th Piano Concerto.

Beethoven by Argerich

Concerto No. 1 (8 years old)

Beethoven - Piano Concerto No 1 - Argerich (8 years old), Piano
Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major

Concerto No. 1

Martha Argerich plays Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major Op. 15
Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major

Concerto No. 2

Beethoven - Piano Concerto No 2 - Argerich, Piano; Abbado, Conductor
Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-Flat Major

Kreutzer Sonata

The violonist Gidon Kremer and the pianist Martha Argerich perform Beethoven's Sonata No. 9 for violin and piano, A Kreutzer
Violin Sonata No. 9

Choral Fantasy

Beethoven - Choral Fantasy - Argerich, Piano; Ozawa, Conductor
Choral Fantasy in C Minor

Martha New Videos

Martha Argerich
Martha Argerich New Videos and links (on tour, social medias).