Chopin – Étude No 3, Sadness – Trifonov, Piano

Étude Op 10 No 3, in E major, is a study for solo piano composed by Frédéric Chopin in 1832. It was first published in 1833 in France, Germany, and England as the third piece of his Études Op. 10. This is a slow cantabile study for polyphonic and legato playing. Chopin himself believed the melody to be his most beautiful one. It became famous through numerous popular arrangements. Although this étude is sometimes identified by the names “Tristesse” (Sadness) or “Farewell (L’Adieu)”, neither is a name given by Chopin, but rather his critics.

Etude No 3,  Other Version

Georgia Guitar Quartet

The Georgia Guitar Quartet plays Chopin's Etude Op. 10 No. 3 in E-Major for piano
Etude Op. 10 No. 3 in E-Major

Daniil New Videos

Selected music videos performed by Daniil Trifonov
Daniil Trifonov new videos, official links (website, social medias) and biography