Franck – Violin Sonata – Anne-Sophie Mutter, Martha Argerich

The Sonata in A Major for Violin and Piano by César Franck is one of his best-known compositions, and is considered one of the finest sonatas for violin and piano ever written. It is an amalgam of his rich native harmonic language with the Classical traditions he valued highly, held together in a cyclic framework. – Martha ArgerichAnne-Sophie Mutter

Franck’s Violin Sonata: Full Performance

Renaud Capuçon, Martha Argerich

Renaud Capuçon and Martha Argerich perform César Franck's Sonata for violin and piano in A Major.

Violin Sonata with Martha Argerich

Beethoven: Sonata No. 8

Violin Sonata No. 8 in G Major

Renaud Capuçon and Martha Argerich play Beethoven's Violin and Piano Sonata No. 8 in G Major, Op. 30 No. 3

Beethoven: Spring Sonata

Violin Sonata No. 5 in F Major (Spring)

The violinist Gidon Kremer and the pianist Martha Argerich play the first movement of Beethoven's Violin Sonata No 5 in F major