Beethoven – Violin Sonata No. 8 – Capuçon; Argerich

The Violin Sonata No. 8 in G Major, Op. 30 No. 3, by Ludwig van Beethoven, the third of his Opus 30 set, was written between 1801 and 1802, published in May 1803, and dedicated to Tsar Alexander I of Russia. This sonata is characteristic of early/middle Beethoven in its solid sonata structure, just beginning to get adventurous in syncopation, with some extraordinary off beat sforzandi.

Other Beethoven’s Violin Sonata with Argerich

Kreutzer Sonata, Kremer Violin

The violonist Gidon Kremer and the pianist Martha Argerich perform Beethoven's Sonata No. 9 for violin and piano, A Kreutzer
Sonata No. 9 for violin and piano,

Beethoven by Argerich

Waldstein Sonata

Beethoven - Piano Sonata No 21 in C Major (Waldstein) - Argerich, Piano
Piano Sonata No. 21 in C Major

Concerto No. 2

Beethoven - Piano Concerto No 2 - Argerich, Piano; Abbado, Conductor
Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-Flat Major

Martha New Videos

Martha Argerich
Martha Argerich New Videos and links (on tour, social medias).