Liszt – Funerailles – Martha Argerich, Piano

Funérailles is the 7th and one of the most famous pieces in Harmonies poétiques et religieuses (Poetic and Religious Harmonies), a collection of piano pieces by Franz Liszt. It was an elegy written in October 1849 in response to the crushing of the Hungarian Revolution of 1848 by the Habsburgs. The piece is composed of four distinct sections, with three main themes repeating throughout. – Martha Argerich

Liszt by Argerich

Rhapsody No. 6

Hungarian Rhapsody No. 6 in D-Flat Major

Martha Argerich plays Franz Liszt's Hungarian Rhapsody No 6

La Leggerezza

Etude de Concert No. 2 in F Minor

Martha Argerich plays La Leggereza, one of Franz Liszt's Three Concert Etudes for piano


Sonata in B Minor

Liszt - Piano Sonata in B Minor - Argerich, Piano

Funeraille: Other Performance

Vladimir Horowitz

More videos by Vladimir Horowitz

Liszt - Funerailles - Vladimir Horowitz, Piano