Schumann – Kreisleriana II (Sehr Inning Und Nicht Zu Rasch) – Grimaud, Piano

Kreisleriana, Op. 16, is a composition in eight movements by Robert Schumann for solo piano, subtitled Phantasien für das Pianoforte. It was written in only four days in April 1838 and a revised version appeared in 1850. In 1839, soon after publishing it, Schumann called it in a letter my favorite work, remarking that The title conveys nothing to any but Germans. The work’s title was inspired by the character of Johannes Kreisler from works of E. T. A. Hoffmann. Like the kaleidoscopic Kreisler, each number has multiple contrasting sections, resembling the imaginary musician’s manic-depression, and recalling Schumann’s own Florestan and Eusebius, the two characters Schumann used to indicate his own contrasting impulsive and dreamy sides.

Kreisleriana by Grimaud

I : Auberst Bewegt

Schumann - Kreisleriana I (Auberst Bewegt) - Grimaud, Piano
Kreisleriana I (Auberst Bewegt)

III. Sehr Aufgeregt

Schumann - Kreisleriana III (Sehr Aufgeregt) - Grimaud, Piano
Kreisleriana III (Sehr Aufgeregt)

IV. Sehr Langsam

Schumann - Kreisleriana IV (Sehr Langsam) - Grimaud, Piano
Kreisleriana IV (Sehr Langsam)

V. Sehr Lebhaft

Schumann - Kreisleriana V (Sehr Lebhaft) - Grimaud, Piano
Kreisleriana V (Sehr Lebhaft)

VI. Sehr Langsam

Schumann - Kreisleriana VI (Sehr Langsam) - Hélène Grimaud, Piano
Kreisleriana VI (Sehr Langsam)

VII. Serh Rasch

Schumann - Kreisleriana VII (Sehr Rasch) - Hélène Grimaud, Piano
Kreisleriana VII (Sehr Rasch)

VIII. Schnell Und Spielend

Schumann - Kreisleriana VIII (Schnell Und Spielend) - Hélène Grimaud, Piano
Kreisleriana VIII (Schnell Und Spielend)

Schumann by Grimaud

Piano Concerto

Schumann - Piano Concerto in A Minor - Grimaud, Piano
Piano Concerto in A Minor

Piano Quintet

Schumann - Piano Quintet - Grimaud, Capuçon, Shoji, Tomter, Maisky
Piano Quintet in E-Flat Major

Hélène New Videos

Hélène Grimaud
Hélène Grimaud New Videos, official links (website, social medias) and biography