Satie – Gnossienne No. 1 – Hélène Grimaud, Piano

The Gnossienne No. 1 is the first of the Three Gnossiennes composed around 1890 by the French composer Erik Satie in the late 19th century and first published in 1893. The works are for the most part in free time (lacking time signatures or bar divisions) and highly experimental with form, rhythm and chordal structure. The form as well as the term was invented by Satie. – Hélène Grimaud

French Music by Grimaud

Satie, Gnossienne No. 4

Satie - Gnossienne No 4 - Hélène Grimaud, Piano

Debussy, Moonlight

Suite Bergamasque No. 3 in D-Flat Major, Clair de Lune

Debussy - Clair de Lune (Moonlight)- Grimaud, Piano

Ravel, Water Games

Jeux d’Eau in E Major

Ravel - Jeux d'Eau in E Major - Grimaud, Piano

Debussy, The Submerged Cathedral

Prelude No. 10, Book I

Debussy - La Cathédrale Engloutie - Grimaud, Piano

Ravel, Concerto

Piano Concerto in G Major

Ravel - Piano Concerto in G Major - Grimaud, Piano