Shostakovich – Concerto No. 1 for Piano and Trumpet – Yuja Wang

The Concerto for Piano, Trumpet, and String Orchestra in C Minor, Op. 35, was completed by Dmitri Shostakovich in 1933. The concerto was an experimentation with a neo-baroque combination of instruments. Despite the title, the work might more accurately be classified as a double concerto rather than a piano concerto in which the trumpet and piano command equal prominence. The concerto was premiered on 15 October 1933 in the season opening concerts of the Leningrad Philharmonic Orchestra with Shostakovich at the piano, Fritz Stiedry conducting, and Alexander Schmidt playing the trumpet solos.

Concerto No 1: Other Performance

Shostakovich - Concerto No 1 for Piano and Trumpet - Yuja Wang, Piano
Yuja Wang

20th-Century Music Concerto by Wang

Prokofiev’s Concerto No. 3

Prokofiev - Piano Concerto No 3 in C Major - Wang, Piano
Prokofiev – Concerto No. 3 in C Major

Ravel’s Left Hand Concerto

Ravel - Piano Concerto for the Left Hand - Wang, Piano
Ravel – Concerto for the Left Hand

Yuja New Videos

Yuja Wang
Yuja Wang New Videos and official links (website, social medias)