Liszt – Piano Concerto No. 1 – Martha Argerich

Franz Liszt composed his Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-Flat Major, S.124 over a 26-year period; the main themes date from 1830, while the final version is dated 1849. The concerto consists of four movements and lasts approximately 20 minutes. It premiered in Weimar on February 17, 1855, with Liszt at the piano and Hector Berlioz conducting. – Martha Argerich

Liszt by Argerich

La Leggierezza

Etude de Concert No. 2 in F Minor

Martha Argerich plays La Leggereza, one of Franz Liszt's Three Concert Etudes for piano

Rhapsody No. 6

Hungarian Rhapsody No. 6 in D-Flat Major

Martha Argerich plays Franz Liszt's Hungarian Rhapsody No 6


Funérailles, Harmonie Poétique et Religieuse No. 7 in F Minor

Liszt - Funerailles - Argerich, Piano


Piano Sonata in B Minor

Liszt - Piano Sonata in B Minor - Argerich, Piano

Concerto No. 1: Other Performance

Yuja Wang

More videos by Yuja Wang

Liszt - Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-Flat Major - Yuja Wang, Piano