Prokofiev – Piano Concerto No. 3 – Martha Argerich

Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 3 in C major, Op 26, was completed in 1921. Sergei Prokofiev began his work on the concerto as early as 1913 when he wrote a theme with variations which he then set aside. Although he revisited the sketches in 1916–17, he did not fully devote himself to the project until 1921. Prokofiev himself played the solo part at the premiere on 16 December 1921 in Chicago with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra conducted by Frederick Stock.

It's VERY Easy to Share this Video!

Concerto No. 3: Other Performances

Martha Argerich

Prokofiev - Piano Concerto No 3 in C Major - Argerich, Piano

Yuja Wang

Prokofiev - Piano Concerto No 3 in C Major - Wang, Piano

Prokofiev by Argerich

Toccata in D Minor

Prokofiev - Toccata in D Minor - Argerich, Piano

Sonata No. 7 (Precipitato)

Martha Argerich performs the third and last movement from Prokofiev's Sonata No. 7 in B-flat major

Martha New Videos

Martha Argerich
Martha Argerich New Videos, links (on tour, social medias) and biography