Prokofiev – Toccata in D Minor – Yuja Wang, Piano

The Toccata in D minor Op. 11 for solo piano was written by Sergei Prokofiev in 1912 and debuted by the composer on December 10, 1916 in Petrograd. It is a further development of the toccata form, which has been used by composers such as Johann Sebastian Bach and Robert Schumann. – Yuja Wang

Prokofiev by Yuja Wang

Toccata (Steinway Factory)

Yuja Wang is playing on Steinway: do you know why?

Prokofiev - Toccata in D minor - Wang, Piano

Sonata No. 7, Precipitato

Sonata No 7 in B-Flat Major, 3rd movement

Prokofiev - Sonata No 7, 3rd movement - Wang, Piano

Concerto No. 3

Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Major

Prokofiev - Piano Concerto No 3 in C Major - Wang, Piano

Toccata in D Minor: Other Performances

Martha Argerich

More videos by Martha Argerich

Prokofiev - Toccata in D Minor - Argerich, Piano

Vladimir Horowitz

More videos by Vladimir Horowitz

Prokofiev - Toccata in D Minor - Horowitz, Piano