Schubert – Fantasia – Argerich & Delgado, Piano

The Fantasia in F Minor by Franz Schubert, D.940 (Op. posth. 103), for piano four-hands (two players at one piano), is one of Schubert’s most important works for more than one pianist and one of his most important piano works altogether. He composed it in 1828, the last year of his life, and dedicated it to his pupil Caroline Esterházy. – Martha Argerich

Other Piano Duet

Argerich/Kissin – Mozart

Four Hands Sonata in C Major KV 521

Evgeny Kissin and Martha Argerich play Mozart's sonata for piano four hands in C major

Argerich/Barenboim – Mozart

Sonata K 448 in D Major for 2 pianos

Martha Argerich and Daniel Barenboim play Mozart's Piano Sonata in D Major for 2 pianos

Schubert’s Fantasia: Other Performance

Khatia & Gvantsa Buniatishvili

Schubert - Fantasia in F Minor - Khatia and Gvantsa Buniatishvili, Piano