Stravinsky – Trois Mouvements de Petrushka – Wang, Piano

Trois mouvements de Petrushka is an arrangement for piano of music from the ballet Petrushka by the composer Igor Stravinsky for the pianist Arthur Rubinstein. Stravinsky is very explicit in stating that the movements are not transcriptions. He was not trying to reproduce the sound of the orchestra, but instead wished to compose a score which would be essentially pianistic even though its musical material was drawn directly from the ballet.

1st Movement, Piano and Violin

Kavakos and Wang

Leonidas Kavakos and Yuja Wang perform the Russian Dance from Stravinsky's Trois mouvements de Petrouchka
Russian Dance from Petrouchka

Russian Music by Wang

Prokofiev’s Toccata

Prokofiev - Toccata in D Minor - Yuja Wang, Piano
Toccata in D Minor

Scriabin’s Sonata No. 10

Scriabin - Sonata No 10 - Yuja Wang, Piano
Sonata No. 10

Tchaikovsky’s Concerto No. 1

Tchaikovsky - Piano Concerto No 1 - Wang, Piano
Concerto No. 1 in B-Flat Minor

Petrushka: Others Versions


Stravinsky - Trois Mouvements de Petrouchka - Sokolov, Piano
Grigory Sokolov


Stravinsky - Trois Mouvements de Petrouchka - Trifonov, Piano
Daniil Trifonov


Stravinsky - Trois Mouvements de Petrouchka - Buniatishvili, Piano
Khatia Buniatishvili

Yuja New Videos

Yuja Wang New Videos
Yuja Wang New Videos, official links (website, social network), and biography