Bach – Concerto For 4 Keyboards – Argerich, Kapelis, Mogilevsky, Maisky

Bach arranged Vivaldi’s Op 3 No 10 (RV 580) to a Concerto for 4 Keyboards and Strings (BWV 1065). Johann Sebastian Bach made a number of transcriptions of Antonio Vivaldi’s concertos, especially from his Op. 3 set, entitled L’estro armonico. Bach adapted them for solo harpsichord and solo organ, but for the Concerto for 4 violins in B minor, Op. 3 No. 10, RV 580, he decided upon the unique solution of using four harpsichords and orchestra. This is thus the only orchestral harpsichord concerto by Bach which was not an adaptation of his own material. – Martha Argerich

Concerto for 4 Keyboards: Other Performance

Argerich, Levine, Kissin, Pletnev

The pianist Argerich, Kissin, Pletnev, Levine, perform Bach's Concerto for 4 Keyboards on modern pianos

Bach by Argerich


Gavottes I and II from English Suite No. 3 in G Minor

Martha Argerich plays as encore Gavottes I and II from English Suite No. 3 in G Minor by Johann Sebastian Bach.

Partita No. 2

Partita for keyboard No. 2 in C Minor

Bach - Partita No 2 in C Minor - Martha Argerich, Piano

Toccata BWV 911

Toccata in C Minor BWV 911

Bach - Toccata in C Minor BWV 911 - Martha Argerich, Piano